Theo Vegan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 242 references 185 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working for the "Current Mission"
  • university degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the best out of this life, hoping to turn the next one even better :)

ABOUT ME

I'm a lucky man who had the opportunity to learn about the outside reality and within through wonderful experiences. My family and friends, my course of life, my trip in Europe, the time i spent in Asia and the cycling/working voyage in South America molded what i am now. Staying for almost a year in Paris made me realize i need a "warmer" place to live :). So, my search goes on.
I believe this song says a lot about me: Kim Richey - A Place Called Home (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VWFd152yCx0)

PS: i am vegan, simple food, i don't drink, smoke or take any other drugs.

PHILOSOPHY

"What you give to the world, the world gives back", so i'm trying to give the more and the best.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed in couchsurfing member's houses in many places in Europe and in the beginning of my voyage in India and in Kuala Lumpur... also a few times in big cities in South America. I also participated in group activities. I loved it, as i could share experiences, make good friends, know deeply the places i would stay, meet members' friends and sometimes participate in their activities.
I believe couchsurfing should be more altruistic than what it actually is. I'm doing my best to welcome everyone as I was hundreds of times. It's my way of repaying the universe for the good souls that crossed my path :).

Interests

Travelling (knowing the world, forget borders), simple living, dancing (folk, latin, african (partner dances), brasilian (forró), tango, lindy hop), meeting people and new places, trekking, cycling, hitchhiking, the sea (swimming, water sports), kayaking (I have one), the mountains, adventure plans, living and learning with other people ways of life, meditation, yoga, anything new that i haven't tried yet...

  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • lindy hop
  • forró

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: that change your vision of the world or a small part of it
Music: that makes me vibrate (almost any kind)
Books: Saramago, Mark Twain, russian authors (tolstoi, dostoievski...), Eça de Queirós, Brian Weiss, Emile Zola... also science, history and psychology books... now mostly listening to audiobooks when i cycle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living/Learning with different people in amazing places

Teach, Learn, Share

What i can share:
- Dancing
- Traveling experience (Europe, Asia, South America)
- Some handscraft (wire works and macramé)
- Wood work and other types of things related to construction (electric wiring, painting...)
- Cooking
- Languages
- Programming
- My way of seeing and understanding the world
What i would like to learn:
- Dance (improve it or learn new)
- Water sports (diving, ...)
- Programming

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Thailand, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile.

My Groups