Doro Scientist's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Doro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Professor and scientist in medicine at the University of ...
  • Study of Pharmacy, PhD and Professor in Experimental Rese...
  • From Tübingen, Barcelona, Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a crazy traveller across the world outside of traditional schemes and mass tourism...about 65 countries already...

I love both nature and cities and of course meeting people of all nationalities and religions living there...

I consider myself fortunate that I have the possibility to explore many different (and for normal tourists 'unusual') countries, cultures and people. I like good talks, good ideas, good experiences.....
During the week I live in a small university town in southwest germany and at the weekend in our capital Berlin, which is an crazy international city which is changing all the time...the last year I started doing weekend trips to Barcelona which is my favourite city in Europe now...

but anyway I am citizen of the world...and there is nearly no month without a flight in any new country...I will do it until the end of my life! Travelling makes me happy...

AND LOVE MY PASSPORTS!
Yes it's correct:..I need and possess at least 2..one has to be be always empty for special countries...

PHILOSOPHY

Due to the incredible possibilites to get flights also spontaneously and the easy booking possibilites on internet platforms, the world is becoming smaller and distances are shorter

Carpe diem !
Not tomorrow or when I'm retired...NOW!

I love sports and I'm running and swimming every day and whereever I am...even if my job is "brain-driven" I'm also very physical and like to be in shape...
And I love sun and heat and water...!

HOSTING

Just a short "funny" Note: if you maybe offer me a couch it should be looooong :-)))
I'm 185 cm (6.1) tall...:-)))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been a very frequent user of airbnb all over the world several years ago.

However, in many european countries there are problems that hosts do it in a commercial way in the meanwhile and in cities like Berlin or Barcelona airbnb will be restricted...So, many nice hosts are not allowed to rent there appartments anymore.
Many rooms or appartments are nearly empty, no personal atmosphere, just to make money...even with key codes like in hotels.
And I also hate mass tourism and luxury hotels...it's so boring ! I prefer hostels 😊

So I started couchsurfing some years ago and had my first host in Barcelona...awesome stay!
It's no need for me to save money....I also stay in cheap hostels but meeting interesting people enriches my life.

In the meanwhile it is my passion to organise couchsurfing events in Barcelona nearly every second weekend....at the beach, bunkers Carmel for sunset and techno events....many people know me already and some are my friends ....so I feel at home in this awesome city!

P. S. I love electronic music and join many festivals...ravers welcome!

Interests

Electronic music (techno, trance..)!! Joining EDM and techno festivals all over the globe

  • arts
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • swimming
  • visual arts
  • the outdoors
  • fine arts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a non-touristic helicopter flight in the mountains of Pakistan along the K2

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Doro’s full profile.

My Groups