Douglas Bell

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Start-up Entrepreneur
  • Business at Harvard, Law at Durham
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



I live in central London. Life and work are pretty awesome right now... working on some amazing projects.

My background is pretty colourful: growing up in southern Scotland, with an amazing family, getting a very good education, and visiting some of the most lively places on earth.

At heart, I'm very much a creative person. I love making stuff, and problem solving. Love photography, which I've done professionally.


Life's an adventure. Play to win, and be nice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Would love to host in London and Morocco when I can. Couch surfing is the perfect place to meet open-minded people, to share ideas, and to experience the world from an original point of view.

I enjoy cooking, I'm very social, and am always happy to contribute - wherever I stay. Photography lessons are a great way for me to show my appreciation (having practiced as a professional).


This is new to me, but if my travel experiences so far have taught me anything, it's that there are lots of awesome people out there. This seems like a great way to meet a few more.


Photography is a favourite creative passion, and has helped me to pay my way around the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Feris Beuler's Day Off

Best website in the world?

I read a lot of non-fiction: history, economics, media, medicine, anthropology, psychology, business. Biographies of pioneers, risk takers and cranks are great.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sahara desert road-trips, busing around Ethiopia, meeting Morgan Spurlock, living with a Wolof family in Gambia, driving a 3-wheeler down India, organising underground parties, scouting for riads to buy in Morocco...

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography lessons would be great fun to teach - have a look at my portfolio at

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Nepal, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Gambia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas ’s full profile. It’s free!