Dou Zhang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dou’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am an exchange student in Prague.
For exchange students, travelling plays an important role in daily life. I have been to about 10 countries on my own, making travelling plans, booking tickets and accommodation. I love travelling because I can always feel a different culture , taste different cuisines and meet new people.
When I was in dorm I like cooking. I am good at Chinese dishes. Believe me! Although I am still a baking beginner, I usually try something new and I wish I can learn more.
My major is engineering thing and actually I don't know much about art and music. I always hope that I once studied architecture, art or music when I am travelling. Because Europe is so beautiful but I could't find a right way to interpret and describe it. Hope I can learn more from locals and books.
:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting local people is always a nice idea to learn a new city. They usually know more about the history, food, transportation. and we can talk more than living in hostel so I will not feel lonely. Sharing travelling stories, cooking together, making new friends.

Interests

Cooking is a new favourite.
I also love reading novels, the detective stories written by Higashino Keigo and Dan Brown, the romantic stories by some French writers are my best love.
TV series and movies are also a part of my life. like the good wife and vampire diary, the big bang theory. Downtown abbey, Sherlock, silk, black mirror.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't know specific idea for music, I choose music by feeling. Recently I love listening to the Beatles. Their songs can always recall my memories and remind me that I cannot give up my dream.
For books, I love detective and romantic stories. sometimes I also read some biography, but not that much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

participating the Torch Festival in Oslo is unforgettable for me. When I was in Oslo on the last day of November, I met many people holding the torch on the street and I joined them. When we arrived in front of the parliament, there was a donation and children chorus. When the ceremony fished, we circled around the Christmas tree, sang and danced together, even we didn't know each other. How happy we were!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a Chinese native, so if you want to learn Chinese language or you are interested in Chinese dishes, I can teach you something.
Meantime, I hope I can learn your language, especially German or Russian. and I want to know something about the native food and culture, especially art and music, haha! Because I always wish that I could learn more about those things.
If you don't have much time, at least we can share our stories together, the stories we got during travelling or even some small stories about the person who you live with, the city where you live.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travelling stories with hosts. and if you want, I can teach you some easy Chinese words and Chinese dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Dou’s full profile. It’s free!