Michael Dowling

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Civil/Mechanical Engineer
  • Bachelors of Applied Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To travel the world and meet as many people as possible and having as much fun as possible.


I lived in Europe (Denmark) for 16 months. I pretty much saw all of Europe except for a few countries in Eastern Europe. My passion for travelling blossomed from here. I have also been to Australia (5 weeks) and South East Asia for 3.5 months. Now more to add to the list, Iceland, Ireland, New Zealand, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Argentina, Chile, Boliva, Peru

I am an outdoorsy person and absolutely love to have fun and sometimes go a bit crazy. I do like to party but have a very level head on my shoulders. I don't believe live slows down as you get older and have been enjoying life possibly even more than when I was in University.


Have fun no matter if things go bad. Always look on the brighter side of life and even if you miss out on things you really want to do make the most of what you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


No experiences yet, hopefully some will come soon.


- Mountain Biking
- Tennis
- Squash
- Skiing
- Beach
- Anything outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Rap, Country, Rock, Classic Rock, R&B - I listen to everything

Shawshank Redemption, Snatch, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Pulp Fiction,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumping
sky diving
scuba diving
built a gokart from a shopping cart

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I have a towel if you don't :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!