Dragos Chivulescu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Dutch, French, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Consultant
  • University of Twente
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a laid back guy, currently living in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Passionate about geopolitcs and other cultures. Sometimes I go to Romania to visit family. Moved a lot between places so can give tips about living in Western Europe and travelling! :D

I enjoy reading (crime novels), playing football and seeing theatre. Always up for a walk or a drink. I am an AIESECer and a real world citizen :)

I cannot host right now but we can meet and do something in the city so feel free to message if you visit the city I am in!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet new people during my travelling, listen to good stories and have a good time in general.

Interests

  • theater
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • russian language
  • portuguese
  • gin tonic
  • hackathons
  • information security

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : from EDM to Romanian rap and rock. Also big The Weeknd fan
Movies : 12 angry men, Avatar, The Lobster
Shows: Suits, La casa de papel, Narcos, The Good Place
Books : Crime, History and Politics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Starred in a theatre play (‘A Midsummer Night's Dream' by William Shakespeare) in front of 200 people including an ambassador

Teach, Learn, Share

About rap music; ideas about self-growth and mental

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a few interesting stories from countries I visited and also details about how it is to study and live in UK and France and Netherlands
As a Computer Scientist I can always share tips about how to improve one's privacy and to use the internet safely. I cannot fix your computer ;)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Netherlands, Romania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragos’s full profile.