Logo orange

Dragos Prodan

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Romanian, Spanish; learning Dutch, French, German, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student at the University of Flensburg
  • European Studies
  • From Romania (Slatina)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Settle down for a while :)

ABOUT ME

I am a very open minded person, I like to know people and talk about all kind of things.. I am very interested in cultures.. I always find it interesting when people tell me about themselves and I realize that for some reason I have similar experiences. I have been travelling around Russia and Asia and I can assure that I love it! If anyone needs any tips on the Transsiberian I will be delighted to share my experience.

PHILOSOPHY

Share the happiness!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surffed for the first time in Brussels in 2010 and it was a great experience. Met couple of CSers and always had a lot of fun.
I used CS during the Transsiberian.. It is true that Russians are very hospitable.. I had a great time over there and now I'm offering my couch to other people, when I'm not traveling. I also hosted people in Russia and now we're really good friends!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

Hosted:

Merith (Ger) - Romania, Spain
Iain (Ire) & Masha (Rus) - Russia (Pskov)
Dragos (Rom) - Netherlands (The Hague)

Surfed:

Dimitri - Belgium (Brussels)
Sirle - Estonia (Tartu)
Eve - Estonia (Viljandi)
Sveta - Russia-Republic of Tatarstan (Kazan)
Oksana - Russia (Ekaterinburg)
Marina - Russia (Novosibirsk)
Irina&Alex - Russia (Irkutsk)
Aurelia - Netherlands (The Hague)
Brian - Germany (Flensburg)">

Interests

Cultures, Languages, travelling, politics, economics, sports, cooking

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Went to Russia for a study exchange... That may not sound so amazing if I would be in Moscow or Saint Petersburg... but being alsmost "in the middle of nowhere" for such a long time with such a huge cultural difference makes it the most amazing experience I've had so far!!!

Transsiberian!! Russia, Mongolia and China in one month! AWESOME!!

The Way of Saint James (Camino de Santiago) a short walk of 111 km through Galicia

An improvised two weeks trip to Estonia, spending Easter at a country house, and the Tartu Student days with the best company ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

Foreign languages is one of my specialties.. I could help my guests/hosts with English, Spanish and why not.. Romanian!!
My current goal is to survive the experience of learning German :)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Mongolia, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile