Drashya Goel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Drashya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Solar Engineer
  • Masters from Ecole Polytechnique, France
  • From Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Although I have always been fascinated by places far off, I don't believe in the nomadic traveling lifestyle (neither am I rich/skilled enough to carry it out) -- I simply don't think it would be fulfilling for me.

Having said that, I absolutely love travel, and daydreaming about things like Northern Lights or Morocco's bazaars is a regular part of my day.

I started traveling back in 2014, have had a fair share of adventure since then. Traveling solo is one more thing that I have caught on to. In past I have lived in hostels and Airbnbs, I found it didn't satiate my appetite.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be able to meet local wherever I travel, so I can learn more about the places I visit, can peek into the local lifestyle and make new friends and add stories to my travels.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Crime and Punishment and White Nights by Dostoevsky. Dracula by Stoker. The Picture of Dorian Grey by Wilde. Godaan by Premchand. Life of Pi by Martel. The Room on the Roof by Ruskin Bond.

Movies: Luhrmann's The Great Gatsby, Doctor Zhivago, Parineeta, Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, One Day, Harry Potter 7(I)

TV: Mad Men, Friends, Seinfeld, The Americans, Coupling (UK), American Dad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think 'Amazing' is quite subjective, and as of now I haven't done anything to earn bragging rights amongst a team of professional travellers and enthusiasts.

One of my most memorable travel memory, however, is spending time in a snow-clad village in the French Alps, most of it by (and through) a beautiful and shallow brook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal experiences, food, and probably anything that can be shared (apart from things like underwear or toothbrush! ^^')

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, India, Italy, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Drashya’s full profile. It’s free!