Dries Jobse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dries’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Russian; learning Persian (Farsi)
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

We are a couple, 35 and 28 years old, currently traveling in Iran. We enjoy meeting people, having good conversations, laugh together and try different food. I studied philosophy and my girlfriend, Dana, did history and war studies. We have also travelled a lot. I did several biking tours throughout Europe and Australia, and Dana has been to Asia, Africa and many post-Soviet countries. We will be delighted to host travelers at our place in Tilburg. It is well-connected to all major Dutch cities and not far from Belgium and Germany!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We think it's unmissable if you want to feel what life is like in a new place.

Interests

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • photography
  • film making
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • food
  • desert
  • tradition

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarkovsky
Dostoevsky
Rilke
Chaplin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Touring the Crimean peninsula

Teach, Learn, Share

You could teach me more about music and I could share with you my passion for film!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from back home

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dries’s full profile. It’s free!