Fotos de İdris Avci

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de İdris. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 12 Recomendacións 9 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Neurosurgeon
  • Medical School
  • De born in Ordu/Turkey, grew up in Duisburg/Germany
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

save the world...more or less...

ABOUT ME

I am a really optimistic, open-minded person who is always keen on learning new things and people. As I was born in Turkey and grew up in Germany I have the energy and hospitality of the Turks mixed with the organization skills and responsibility of the Germans in my blood.

I am really interested to listening to life experiences and stories from other people. "Carpe Diem" is my life motto. I want to see as much places, see as much places I can. My biggest fear would be complaining about my life in 20 years wondering "dude, you missed so much in your life".

PHILOSOPHY

"The same flower that smiles today, tomorrow will be dying..."

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted lots of people BEFORE joining Couchsurfing. After moving to Istanbul I hosted dozens of people. Now I am in this community and want to do it "officially" :)

Intereses

As I am a medical doctor and my free-time can be rare. That's why I want to spend the time I get wisely. So most of the time hanging around at home is not an option. So I go out a lot. Because Istanbul is a huuuuuuge city I have lots of oppurtunities to see different places every day. I don't like going to the same restaurant, bar or club every day. So I mostly try to discover new places to go.
Besides that I love football and I visit every game of Fenerbahce. I'm also keen on doing sports. To stay in shape I visit the gym three times a week. I used to play in a rock band. But since the hard study times I do not have many time for this unfortunately.

  • dining
  • cocktails
  • clubbing
  • flowers
  • sports
  • soccer
  • medicine

Música, películas y libros

#movies:
- The Lord of the Rings trilogy
- The Matrix
- Star Wars saga
- Requiem for a Dream
- Private James Ryan
- The Godfather
- Crash
- Schindler's list
- 500 Days of Summer
- Before Sunrise/Sunset

#music:
- Metallica
- AC/DC
- Radiohead
- Coldplay
- Tool
- Red Hot Chili Peppers
- Nirvana
- Pink Floyd
- Led Zeppelin
- Guns N' Roses
- Iron Maiden

#books:
- classic literature (Shakespeare, Hemmingway etc.)
- modern literatue (Rowling, Tolkien etc.)

Algo increíble que he hecho

In this sad, black-and-white world, I can still manage to laugh and be happy. That's an amazing thing these days I guess ;)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can show people how to make easy food of the Turkish cuisine. Some people I say I have good "cocktail-mixing" skills. Maybe we can improvise making some unique cocktails together ;)

Países que he visitado

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Germany, Netherlands, Slovenia, Turkey, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de İdris. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos