Logo orange

Abby's Groups

Abby GB

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • support clerk
  • high school
  • From Guyana
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am loving life! I'm pretty much a naturally high individual - a ball of good positive energy. My aim is to energize people through rhythm based events - a work in progress.
I'm totally into recycling, reducing and reusing and sustainability is a turn on for me.
I'm not a smoker or drinker, but manage to have loads of fun. I've just discovered meetup groups, so I'm having fun meeting people on there as well.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Just looking for new friends. I'd like to meet people from all over - it makes life interesting. Also, I've had the pleasure of hosting and visiting many people while I was in a different community. I'd like to see it continue on a more global level.

Interests

I love to live and laugh.
Drumming, Dance and Music are my passion. I go to 2 drum circles a week.
Snowboarding and Volleyball are among favourite activities.
Eating stuff from my garden is the best, though I'm better at growing stuff than cooking it.
I'm a little bit of a hippie preferring natural stuff - for example, I make my own laundry detergent , bread and peanut butter and will only put natural stuff on my skin.

I love going for bike rides, hiking, checking out some new place, going for a stroll and admiring people's gardens, window shopping and trying some new sport.

I'm exploring things like the law of attraction and resonate with like minded people.

Music, Movies & Books

OK, I'll admit - stuff from the 90s to the 60s - though I love the 80's.
I'm in the drumming world, so world music - African, Middle Eastern, Rock n roll, Reggae.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went skydiving and swam with turtles in Hawaii :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to show you around town on transit.
The bread is always fresh at my place.
Kombucha always available.
I'm a gardener - I would totally be willing to share produce from my garden when in season.
I'm always willing to share a good laugh.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Experience with traveling and good positive energy.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, French Guiana, Guyana, Israel, Jamaica, Kenya, Martinique, Mauritius, Netherlands, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Guyana, Mauritius, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile