Erwin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 69, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • project manager powder handling
  • mechanical engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in the easterm part of Switzerland. Near Bodensee and Austria.
Youth and school time in Rheineck. Apprenticeship as a mechanical draftsmen. Further education as a mechanical engineer.
Jobs in various companies. (mechanical manufacturing; tool manufacture; mine industry; waste water industry; sludge treatment; heat recovery plants; powder handling)

I am married and we have 3 adult children. The youngest son is still studying and living with us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Switzerland is a nice country with +/- nice people, but it is expensive. In spite of this fact maybe I can encourage sombody to visit us and enjoy the beautiful country.
Maybe in future I also will use the advantage of couchsurfing.

Interests

I am interested in general life and whats going on in the world. I also like to learn about other cultures and how is life in other countries.
I follow up sports (soccer) and do myself hiking and bicycle in summer and random skiing in winter time.
I have been traveling in various contries. (Europe; Middle East; South America; USA) and still enjoy to go abroad during my vacacions.
I am now retired from work and make long time bicycle trips.

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: all over
Movies: I like european art house movies and comedies.
Books: detective stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done so many things in my life (positive and negative) that it is hard to tell about onee amazing thing. Just a few topics.
- working as Swiss cowboy in the Alps.
- truck driving to the Middle East.
- sailing across the Atlantic ocean.
- living and marriage in Colombia.
- summer 2017 bicycle trip Austria - Slovakia - Ucraine - Russia - Georgia - Azerbajan - Iran
- 2018 / 2019 bicycle trip from India to Bali (Indonesia)
- 2022 bicycle trip East cost to West coast US

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook some meals together and interchange stories and expierences or just have a small talk and enjoy the time beeing.
Depending your interests we can visit the sourrounding of Buchs, go to Liechtenstein, or even to the mountains.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwin’s full profile.