Irina Farhi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Ukrainian
  • 62, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • environmental engineer + occupational safety officer
  • M.Sc. from Ukraine and Israel universities
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Always loved nature and travelling, but recently it goes to more extreem and challenging mode

ABOUT ME

Not living anymore in Jerusalem.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted a lot of members for many years when lived in Jerusalem area, almost unremitting stream of guests. But now temporarily have a restriction. Sleeping at my parents home in Beer Sheba when I'm in Israel and travelling. Can invite you to my activities.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Most of people are polite and gentle.
I had good experience with couchsurfing. I have found friends, I met good, kind-hearted people. It made my travels richer. I love meeting travelers and traveling is my passion , connecting with locals brings better understanding of the environment you are in. I love sharing and hearing stories.

Interests

Lot of music, sports, trekking, hiking, reading, learning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Passing Bulgarian-Turkish border vithout visa, about 25 years ago.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an amateur guide, can provide an excursion to the Old City of Jerusalem. Also can provide an extreem tour with rappeling to the canyons in the Dead See area, or just hiking in any area of Israel.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of country and of Jerusalem. Info about local cultural and sportive events. Especially about everything which it is free.
Here you can find some useful info before your coming to Israel http://aviway.net/

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malawi, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Israel, Moldova, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.

My Groups