Dumi Alahakoon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 41% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dumi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sinhala, Sinhalese; learning Tamil
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Documentary Photographer
  • passed A/L
  • From Sri Lanka
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You would get to know who I am, if we meet or kindly follow my references.

I studied photography after my secondary education cause it's a dream from childhood. I've worked as an assistant photographer, photographer, as a freelance writer for a few local medias and firms.

I am interested to learn permaculture, sustainable living and practise them in my life as it is the best way to treat the mothernature as a human being.

I keep dreaming to travel more and more wherever opened for me. If we are meant to meet, we would meet definitely wherever in this Universe.

Insta - @dumi_alahakoon

Pls Contact me via Whatsapp for urgent response as I do not check CS everyday.

Whats App : + 94 70 170 12 76

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First I began couchsurfing for learning English. But later on I got to know that this is an amazing platform to meet people from different cultures and open your mind to the world.

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • permaculture
  • agroecology
  • sustainable living
  • yoga and meditation
  • trekking and camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Reggae, Folk Music, Psychedelic
Books : Novels
Movies : Any good classical movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled in India for 3 months only thru CS.
Hiked up to 5000m altitude in Nepal

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : I can teach you Soap making, Kombucha brewing, 📷 & anything that I know.

Learn : Anything what I do not know I want to learn from you.

Share : Anything What I have I could share with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel tips, Good company, Any volunteer help if needed

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Dumi’s full profile.

My Groups