Duncan Goulder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duncan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Nature reserve warden
  • BSc Countryside Management
  • From Warrington, England
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To find a way of living that reflects my values and beliefs.


I am 34 years old but excitable like a child when it comes to things like adventure...I love spending time in relative wilderness being self-reliant and just working with the elements. Multi-day/multi-week expeditions alone and with my friends. I want to be on bikes, in sea-kayaks and on mountains. I also enjoy any creative craft making cool useful things from natural resources in a sustainable way. I enjoy any sharing and learning from others cause I love to share life and work co-operatively.


I try to live in accordance with the fact that the elements and molecules that make up my body are the same as those that make up the soil, rocks, trees and all the other people in the world. They continualy flux from one form to another through the process of birth, death and decay. I like that. It is the acknowledgement and realization of this that I call being close to nature, and I find it very liberating.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new to "couchsurfing" but think it is such a fantastic idea & I'm looking forward to meeting new folk!


Lots with friends and with their friends. My friends are as open and inclusive as the people that they choose as their friends - which means that I usually get on fabulously with most of my friend's friends and would always be happy to host all of them.


Life, other people's experiences, travel, adventure, wildlife, ecology, low impact living, woodlands, green wodwork, buddhism, taoism, permaculture, bushcraft, creative craft, self-reliancy,

growing food and eating it...


  • wildlife
  • make up
  • dining
  • traveling
  • buddhist
  • ecology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music that comes from the heart, whether that be someone drumming out a rythmn on a log, or a couple of folk jamming with instruments or voice. I also love blues, funk, reggae, traditional Irish/Scottish/English, folk, some jazz & a lot of "world" music from Ali Farka Toure to Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.
I like reading about philosophy, religion, adventure & expeditions. I also read a lot of technical manuals relating to making things, and factual works about things that interest me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from people who are enthusiastic to share what they know, regardless of the subject. I also love to share what I have with anyone who is genuinely keen to learn it.

Join Couchsurfing to see Duncan’s full profile. It’s free!