Maartje Drok

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • International Communication & Media (Bachelor)
  • From Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Saving Animals in Turkey and finding my kittens a home! Anybody?



Well I am 21, currently living in Istanbul for almost 3 now months as part of my 6 month erasmus program and like to volunteer, work in a small cafe, speak dutch and english, a bit of german and now learning turkish. I lived in Australia for a couple of years, returning there this march for 6 months. As you can see I love to travel.

Please dont pm to show me istanbul or the grand bazaar. I have been living here for a while, so that is not needed. Thanks.


Live the moment, dont listen to what other people think. Just follow your heart

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None really


Travelling, Snowboarding, Social Media, Animals, Photography, Exploring, Living, Loving, Eating, Sleeping and many more

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Japan in july, was pretty awesome.

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups