Kim Aben's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a mom, a girlfriend and work parttime in a store.
  • No education listed
  • From Venray
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy and make other people smile ^^

ABOUT ME

I'm a little, curious, chaotic, loving, caring, hyper mom that loves to meet new people, learn new languages, hear about new cultures and do crazy stuff...
I like to read, learn, teach, go on little (or big!) adventures, watch movies and so on.
My daughter is at the moment 10 years old, my son almost 2. They are as curious as their mom and not shy at all ^^

PHILOSOPHY

Let your smile travel the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Rob grew up in Nijmegen so we can definately show you around here :)
I work 3 days a week so i got a lot of free time.
Because we got kids,, we do ask couchsurfers to respect some boundaries regarding noise late at night and stuff like that.

We do love to meet new people, so definately send us a request!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We surfed quit a few couches in France:
* Boulogne-sur-mer (thnx to Arnaud, Giuseppe, Xo and Sylvain!)
* Lille (thnx to Gwen and Nico!)
* Paris (thnx to Amine and Marie!)
* Grenoble (thnx to Valentin!)
* Marseille (thnx to Benjamin!)
* Nice (thnx to Eric!)

And in Italy:
* Asti (thnx to Valerio!)
* Turino
* Genova
* Florence
* Bologna
* Calenzano
* Napoli
* Trapani

At the moment we are still 'trapped' in our really small apartment. We ourselves sleep in the living room at the moment (because the kids have each their own room, and we only got 2 bedrooms).
Hosting is not really possible at the moment because of that :(
We are really actively searching for a house of our own, a bigger one, with a spare room.
So hopefully we can soon start the hosting as well :)

Interests

Books, art, people, languages, nature, travelling, crazy stuff, history, human behaviour, going out, movies and so on!

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy books (LOTR, everything from Weiss&Hickmann, Eragon etc)
Music from K's choice, Eels especially
Every good movie!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving birth!
Lying on the edge of a cliff in Boulogne, listening to the sea and the seagulls beneath me with nothing but sea in front of me...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn you the dutch language and learn some of yours in return!
Sharing tips about guiding kids
Teach you an easy song on the keyboard ;)
Show the ins and outs of Nijmegen and a few cities in the area

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups