Dylan Thysebaerdt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 102 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Special educational needs teacher
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Education
  • From Bruges, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To people visiting Bruges; I've decided to move out of my apartment. I can no longer host you.
I'm still able to help if you have questions on where to go, eat, drink, etc...

This year I'm looking to live in another city/country/continent. All advice is welcome :')

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a solo traveler but a social bee. I feel being in company of others can bring out the best in me.
Undoubtedly the people I've met trough the website have enriched me and allowed me to grow in so many ways!

Interests

I'm really interested in lowering the impact people have on the planet trough small actions:
- I try to practice veganism whenever I can
- I try to be minimalist in home and backpack
- I try to shop healthy, mindfully, second hand...

I try to not be too restricting and be consciously flexible. I love sharing ideas and food... and ideas about food!

  • animals
  • reptiles
  • books
  • street art
  • modern art
  • sketching
  • tattoos
  • education
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • nightlife
  • gardening
  • comics
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • adventure travel
  • manga
  • sustainability
  • campfires
  • landscapes
  • sculpting
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

The genre music I listen will often match a certain mood I'm in. Because of that its hard to pick favourites.

I like movies with great dialogues; I love pretty much most of Tarantino's work. Amusingly the movie "In Bruges" is also on that list.

My favourite books are struggling main characters trying to find a way inside the chaos of their own minds and lives; top 3 this year ~ "Wild", "On the Road" and "The Humans".

I'm a big geek at heart. Deep into lore of Marvel (especially Spider-man), Game of Thrones, Lord of The Rings, Harry Potter...
I enjoy reading Manga and Manhwa, my favorite on-goings at the moment are "One Piece", "Record of Ragnarok" and "Grand Blue".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While still studying I got the opportunity to teach a class of visually impaired pupils with multiple disabilities.

Together we enjoyed working on a lot of different subjects. The bond and connection I've build up with these pupils was on a whole different level than I had ever experienced. Never did I come into contact with people giving me so much hospitality and trust.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about peoples passions over coffee or tea.
I love sharing my kitchen and cook for/with guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook or help you cook meals. Do groceries. Share my experience traveling in Europe without using planes and hostels...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile.