Logo orange

Alizée Guégan

Pluherlin, Brittany, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alizée's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm currently studying art
  • No education listed
  • From Pluherlin, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people

ABOUT ME

I come from countryside of France. All I wanted until my 18 was leaving what I knew to see how the world works elsewhere. Pretty classical dream... As soon as I've been 18 and adult I went to Ireland for a month, meeting young people who were travelling as I was doing. It was really interesting to travelling by myself and I met so many people. Then I went to United States four months and last year I spent two months in Peru as volunteer.
All the people I've met made me change my mind about what I wanted for my life. I now study art, trying to work with all differents cultures and create some dialogue between them.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect the other.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I parcipate being available, I like to speak with people. I think communication between people is the most important. If we do not comunicate we can't know each other and we can't understand each other.
Travelling is learning about a country and his people and I want to share about my country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience for now. Waiting for you guys.

Interests

I am a very curious person, I am interested in lots of things. Just surprise me with your knowledge.
I also like mountain, nature and sport...

Music, Movies & Books

I like many types of music, I'm just curious about new things. But I don't really like all that is commercial, music or movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Peru was such an amazing experience.
I was working as a volunteer in a school where children families do not have much funds. The thing is I met an artist, Luis Solorio, who come from Peru. He is an engraver. With a class of ten students, we've been to his workshop where children learnt engraving with him. Then all their works have been exposed in the Museum of Contemporary Art of Arequipa, their town.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook for others.

Countries I've Visited

Ireland, Peru, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alizée's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile