Eclair Morton

Jackson Heights, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eclair’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • School of Visual Arts
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey everybody. I'm on this site fairly randomly.

I was born in New Zealand, spent my childhood in Sydney, Australia and then from my teens up I've been here in New York.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make new friends where I'm travelling. I can speak and help teach English, or I can speak Spanish. I'm looking to learn more Russian.


I like seeing live music.
I like going to markets with lots of cheap, old stuff.
For a city kid I'm fairly outdoorsy. I like to get out in the countryside. I grew up riding horses.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to go see live music. Some of my favourite gigs here are Puerto Rican bomba music, and gypsy jazz jams. Used to like going to punk/hardcore shows, but getting too old now :)
Books...I like Julio Cortazar and Greek myths.
Films...: A Certain Kind of Death, A Deriva, The Fall..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the stars from up on Mt.Rupehu volcano in New Zealand was pretty nice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can dance: salsa, bachata, merengue and cumbia if you want to learn. I can help with your English and am well versed in Australian, and New York slang. Could teach you to make wire bikes or bind books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eclair’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups