Ilario Toniello

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilario’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Graphic and Interface Designer. Student of Human Computer...
  • UI an UX design @ University of Trento
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Welcoming every day with a smile :)


NOTICE: I moved to Finland in order to enroll to university. For a while I will stay here and I don't know when I will go back to Canada. So please consider it if you are looking for a couch in Vancouver. Unfortunately, I can't help you. However, please send to me and email if you are visiting Vancouver and you want information about spots to visit!

I went to Canada in order to study English but I've been surprised by living in a multicultural community. I would like to meet more people from different countries and share experiences.

Nowadays I am studying in the charming city of Trento, Italy. I had the possibility to live and study in South Korean and Thailand, it was a great experience that changed my view of the world.


Lifelong learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I had to leave Canada for a while. Now I am living in Helsinki, where I study in the local university.

I hope to find my own place ASAP, so finally I can offer a shelter for travellers. CS community has given me a lot, I really wish to give something back one day.


I hosted some international friends at my home in Italy before I met CS, so I think I'm totally into the CS spirit!
I travelled in Korea and US, and CS helped me to find a lot of shelters and meet incredible people. I had great experiences, also I had fun to meet new friends.


I love gardening and cooking: let's share recipes and gardening suggestions!
Also I like indie movies, Icelandic music, reading news from around the world.
I love photograph and shoot pictures, especially portrait.
Other interests: graphic art and graphic novels, modern and contemporary art, industrial design, swimming and walking.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very eclectic when I choose something. I try to listen, watch and read as much as is possible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some whales played with me and diving around when I was in a tiny tiny boat near Victoria. Oh, I have never seen so huge teeth. They totally showered me with they blowhole.

I ate blowfish in Daegu (with two charming girls). It was delicious and I am still here!

I had hilarious conversations with drunk salarymen in Tokyo's underground bars.

Memphis's CS ambassador organized a Tennessee's traditional BBQ to celebrate CS birthday. I participated with a lot of other people who meet there for the first time, even they live in the same city!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do an origami paper crane.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience and smiles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Finland, Germany, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Finland, Italy, South Korea, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilario’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups