Edie Hauschild's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • Wordsmith
  • Former Physics and Art Majour
  • From Midland, TX, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Edie, 20 years old and from Texas.
I've been traveling the girth of the Earth for the past 3 years now.
I'm a painter and come from a small family of artists. I've lived throughout Texas and have resided and studied in Austin for the past 5 years. I've also lived in New York for a while as well. I'm not fond of cities and am fairly reserved.
I love nature and most of my studies involve earth science.
I'm a WWOOF member and plan on farming throughout the country and outside as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect and share hospitality throughout the world.

Interests

Crochet,macreme,painting,hiking, and gardening

  • books
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • painting
  • hiking
  • earth science
  • science
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Basically Beach Goth, jazz, and a bit of classical.
I don't watch much film and don't watch tv.
I collect old mathematics books, but read a lot of science fiction and philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled coast to coast alone this year.
It was the first time I experienced truly being on my own. I never knew and appreciated how big and diverse the world is until seeing land stretched thousands and thousands of miles throughout one country.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learning anything and everything. If anyone is fluent in Spanish I am especially interested.
I craft here and there and know the basics of crocheting and wire wrapping.
Horticulture is a big part of my life and can help with any plant needs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very book smart and have my street smarts as well, so I can share stories and ideals and expand on theories of the world. I can brew some really good tea as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Edie’s full profile. It’s free!