Edina the Nomad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Romanian, Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* Current Mission: half-time traveller, full-time explorer. I travel whenever I find a chance. *

Hey everybody,

I am a student studying Spiritual Leadership at a Theological College in Budapest.

I consider myself being a nomad. I try to live and stay on a low budget and just enjoy life with gathering new experiences - because I believe that it is not material things that really matter in terms of happiness 😊

One of my next plans is to gain so much controll over all my belongings and possessions that I downsize them into maximum two luggages and continue nomading like this 🤣😎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that via CS I can get to know ppl from whom I can learn something new, even if that is a small idea. I have learnt that God connects ppl for a reason, and when we get to know another person (even if for a short time), he/she will have a message to us...but we have to be aware of recognizing it!!

Interests

I enjoy traveling, hiking, nature, staying around animals and caring about them. I love meditation. I love discos with minimal, trance or psychedelic music. Aaand love cooking also, ofc :p

  • architecture
  • animal welfare
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • animal care
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • nature
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • recycling
  • animal rights
  • veganism
  • sarcasm
  • plant based food

Music, Movies, and Books

Minimal techno, house, techno, psychedelic, trance, progressive and goa music. And also, I am really fond of Balkan music 😎😁🥳 As for movies, I love watching Christian movies, such as 'God's not dead I and II part; 'Do you believe?' or 'WWJD3'.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done voluntary work for different organizations, such as at an animal shelter taking care of dogs and cats and rabbits, camp for orphanage children as a tutor, movie festival as a receptionist. In addition to it, the moment when I have decided to be a vegan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be happy to teach my native (Hungarian) lg to foreigners or tell about my travels that Jesus' power has led me through :) I am fond of the lifestyle called Minimalism - and I could teach you a few principles about it, or just give some tips on how to do some steps to start Minimalism 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could let them know about the best Hungarian vegan dishes :) My sarcastic jokes and optimism.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Edina’s full profile.