Edita Petronaite's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edita’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • I'm working at Vilnius university Botanical garden, my hu...
  • I finished bachelor of archaeology, studied for one year ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm trying to live zero waste, without plastic and palm oil. At first it was hard but now it's so usual :) I really care about our planet, pollution and how to deal with it. I'm not perfect but who is? I'm just trying to do all the best I can do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Usually I like not planned travels and not touristic places. This is how I can see real country but it's hard to do that without local people so I'm willing to get help and see your country from another perspective.
Me and my husband also willing to meet such travelers at our country. We wanna show you not only touristic places and let you try really traditional food.


  • animals
  • gardening
  • sports
  • food
  • plants
  • mushrooms
  • farming
  • forest
  • handcraft
  • handmade
  • zero waste
  • plastic free

Music, Movies, and Books

I like very different kinds of music, from Joe Hisaishi to Havok, Disturbed or System of a down. Especially I love folk rock music or folk techno music. And it is doesn't really matter what language lyrics is. My new discovery is the band The Hu.
What can I say, I love horror movies and tv shows, animated movies and movies based on true events.
Now I'm reading book about natural tanning, before that I red how to build a house with hay.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I never dreamed or thought that I will get married but I did it! This year at July I get married :) It is still feels so weird to become someones wife but that feeling is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about local plants and mushrooms :) Also I'm studying massages so I can show you basics of it. And of course, how without learning some lithuanian words or sentences?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share home made food. Most of the food is grown by my husband's parents. So it's natural and very tasteful. Of course, it depends on what season you will stay with us :) In winter we love to eat home canned vegetables and jams :)
In summer and autumn if you want to we can go to forest and pick mushrooms, herbs or berries!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Japan, Latvia, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Edita’s full profile.

My Groups