Logo orange

Edua Szorad

Komarno, Komarno, Slovakia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edua's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Hungarian, Slovak; learning Czech, English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University of Pannonia, Veszprem, Hu...
  • From Komarno, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy the life and travel around the world.

ABOUT ME

I live in the south part of Slovakia, in Komarno. I study Tourism and catering at the University of Pannonia in Veszprem, Hungary. So the most of my time spend there. I love traveling and I enjoy my studies, I would like to visit as many places as I can. My biggest dream- to visit NYC- came true, but I always can find new places that I would like to see. I am interested in different cultures and I like studying new languages. In my free time I like doing creative things, such as painting and drawing. I also like music and reading.

PHILOSOPHY

Love as though you have never been hurt before. A life without friends is like a year without summer. No reason to stay is good reason to go. Wherever you are, remember it's always sunny above the clouds.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I do not live at home but at dorm so I cannot take part actively in hosting guests. Mostly I use CS for meeting new people, taking part is cs meetings, helping people with information about my country and I usually offer cs for my friends when they are planning a trip. I think this organization is absolutely appropriate for people whos passion is traveling. Thanks to cs I found new friends from different parts of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used Cs during my trip in NYC, Chicago, San Francisco and San José and took part in Cs meetings too.

Interests

traveling, traveling, traveling... I feel so lucky because I can deal with that what I really like.

music- I cannot live without that, sometimes it is my escape. I love hearing old songs I used to love. They are like memories I can always go back to. books from King- with my imagination stories are more enjoyable than movies.

DIY- I have been attending an art school for ten years so creating new things for me is quite natural. It doesnt matter if it is painting, drawing, sculpting or making a jewellery, important is to express myself.

photography- Last year I bought my first dslr camera, I am still learning how to use it and how to make the moment more memorable. I like taking photos of building and animals.

skiing- That is my favorite sport, I enjoy being in the mountains and the sight of a fresh snow.

swimming and tanning- as I'm a summer girl born in August, these are essential parts of summers and holidays. I used to swim for years but now I just enjoy it.

aeroplanes- I'm absolutely in love with planes, airports, I collect boarding passes (I know it's quite stupid) and everything connecting to the air transportation.

Here is my pinterest account if you would like to know more about me: https://www.pinterest.com/duaszrd

Music, Movies & Books

I love rock music, esp. alternative rock, my favorites are Hurts, Muse, Awolnation, 30 Seconds to Mars, Arctic Monkeys, Dead Man's Bones, Imagine Dragons, Vampire Weekend, One Republic, The Black Keys, Damien Rice, Band of Skulls, Kings of Leon, Two Steps From Hell, Collective Soul, Adam Lambert, The Carbonfools, Thousand Foot Krutch, Vad Fruttik, Redlight King. I also like Spanish music. From the movies I prefer thoseones which have a meaning, can impact on your life, so i like watching drama and thriller. My favorite books are horror and crime stories. I like Stephen King and all his masterpices, I also prefer dark stories from Swedish writers.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I decided to take a trip as a solo woman traveler. I was alone but not lonely. I met so many amazing people from different cultures and countries. I have learned about myself a couple of thing, about my limits, freedom, fears, independent decisions and it made me more open to the world.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Edua's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile