Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edu’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 151 References 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 116, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Psychotherapist and Professor
  • Graduated in Biology and Psychology with a post-grad in c...
  • From Goiânia, State of Goiás, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Using my profession to be of some help for those who are in need has been an important aspect of my life but I also try my best to be good to myself and believe me... I'm succeding! :) Can't give what I don't have!


Easy going, open mind and friendly. If you like to party with friends, have some drinks and also a good conversation... you've just found the right host and a good partner!
Cooking is about passion... my passion! A way of being with myself and a way to show my willingness to love people.


If the other is a risk, that person is also your only chance of growth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mostly hosting - both... people and local events - especially the weekly meetups.
Participating in envents throughout Brazil like the National Meetings and Invasions and even the Argentinian National Meetup in Mar del Plata.


Sharing my home, my family (yeah!! most of my guests participate in our family gatherings!) my dog , my friends and my city has enabled me to do some good for those who have requested my couch!
I feel good meeting people and making new friends!


Reading (specially subjects in my field), being with friends for some drinks, good food and for some good conversation; cultural events; traveling; being outdoors.

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music as long as they carry some intelligent message; off the beaten track movies and books that challenge me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As a matter of fact I did and I still do!
I have been working with mental disabled people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Being understanding and coping with the differences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since I love cooking it'd be a pleasure to preparemy hosts some typical food of Brazil!

My time! I like being with my hosts!

My knowledge, my language, my heart... and some wine and/or beers! haha But a cup of tea would be awesome too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    17 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Edu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups