Emily Hudspeth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, studying Environmental Studies
  • Working on my Bachelor's
  • From Kirkland, Washington, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel and explore and meet awesome people!

ABOUT ME

I am fairly quiet but can be a lot of fun once you get me to open up, I'm very passionate about the things I love, especially about being outdoors. I love the environment and showing people the weird things I know about edible plants and tracking animals.

Interests

I love being outdoors, hiking, dancing (especially swing dancing), exploring cities, climbing to the tops of buildings, and spending quiet time reading and geeking out

  • animals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • environment
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was backpacking near my home in Washington State and I was sitting on this ridge watching a thunderstorm across the way. One of the most beautiful evenings I have witnessed, out in the middle of nowhere.

A favorite moment while traveling in Italy was when we went out to Ostia Antica, just outside of Rome. We spent the whole day wandering around the old ruins, getting lost in the ancient town. Something about the peacefulness of the day and the freedom with which we could explore made for one of my favorite days traveling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!