Eibhlin Doherty's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eibhlin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Latin, Russian
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I’m from Ireland and am studying in English and Classics in UCD in Dublin. After my degree I’m hoping to do a masters and a PhD with the hope of someday becoming a lecturer. I love horse riding, reading and writing. I volunteered at a stables for several years until I had to move to Dublin. I still go there when I’m at home whenever I get a chance.
I love travelling. I’ve been to the US and several parts of Europe. Since I was 11 I spent summers with a family in Spain who became a second family to me, so much so that I went to Spain for my birthday a few years ago. I would love to see more countries and places. I love the history of places. My friend and I are interrailing this summer and the destination I am looking forward to the most is Greece to see all of the places I learn about every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would really love an authentic experience when travelling with the chance to meet some really amazing people!

Interests

  • literature
  • reading
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • travelling
  • mythology
  • horse riding
  • creative writing
  • greek mythology

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many books to mention! I prefer fiction over non fiction. I loved ‘The Outsiders’ by S. E. Hinton. It became my favourite book after I read it. For films, I love Bridget Jones and My Girl.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am constantly learning languages. My most recent was Russian and I’m currently learning Latin.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences. My love of travelling. I can even teach you a bit of a new language or converse in one you are currently learning!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Eibhlin’s full profile. It’s free!