Pottendorf, Vienna, Austria


Pottendorf, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see eierschwammerl’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • trying to be a teacher but never forget to keep learning ...
  • by life, a loving mum & grandparents, school, university ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




what i enjoy most is to be with people you simply feel comfy with - do you know the feeling when the structure of time is blown away as you just don't realise it any more?
i can be a thankful person who is amazed by what the world is offering to her. at other times i'm just fed up and can't stand daily routine any more. that's when it's time to travel... or meet travel-freaks in Vienna :)


life is too important to be taken seriously (i stole that from oscar wilde)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


always trying to join events, keeping in touch with people around, helped organising a workshop once, hope others will follow...


starting in 2007 i have both surfed and hosted quite some people from around the world. i have never had a single bad experience! all of the people i have met share the atmosphere of trust and are interested and interesting travellers and hosts.
cs has made my travels a completely different experience - staying with someone makes you feel at home whereever you are. i have also tried to join a lot of group activities both in vienna and abroad. cs meetings, hikes and bike tours, simply great chances to see new things and make friends all around the world!


some things i like are music, rock climbing, dancing, singing, riding and training horses, capoeira, yoga, languages, chocolate, talking and listening to someone i like, travelling, wwoofing (helping on organic farms), tea, cooking together, kids, animals, having time, working with plants and being creative.
i don't like storms, coffee, cigarettes and right-winged politics.

Music, Movies, and Books

french movies, jewish movies, almodóvar, latin american music, irish & scottish music, manu chao, tori amos, loreena mckennitt, oscar wilde, isabel allende, dr. seuss' children's books etc. etc.
i don't like detective stories and horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i helped in an english kindergarten in porto. aren't kids the most amazing people on earth...? apart from other things i was especially fascinated by watching them dealing with different languages...

Teach, Learn, Share

i could teach you how to make thin pancakes, how to deal with tomato plants or how to brew organic cleaning agents
what i'd like to learn: everything about nature, plants, animals and ways to live in harmony with them, all kinds of languages, how to prepare all sorts of food and a lot more you could offer

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see eierschwammerl’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups