Logo orange

Alexander de Keyserling

Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French, German, Korean
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Boston College; Waseda University
  • From Rochester, NY USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Pass JLPT N2

ABOUT ME

I'm an international person. I'm easy-going, kind, and independent. I love meeting new people and I'm always interested to learn new things. The USA is my home but I enjoy traveling in other countries and learning how other people live. My major was philosophy and culture studies between Western civilization and East Asia. I hope to find some work where I can use my language and culture skills; ideally in an American government organization or an embassy. Let's have some fun!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy being a couch surfer and participate in the network.

Interests

Nightlife, travel, electronic music, jazz, East Asia, Western Europe, Hiking, Citylife

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Brick, Godfather: Part II, 아저씨 Books: Dune, Martin the Warrior Music: Curtis Mayfield, Coltrane, Davis, Bob Marley, Boris

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I grew up in Rochester, NY close to Niagara Falls and spent every summer in the Muskoka part of Canada. I moved to Boston for university and after living there for two years moved to Tokyo, Japan as an exchange student for a year abroad. I lived with a Japanese family and got to take vacations to Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Taiwan. I came back to Boston to finish my degree, drove an RV down to New Orleans with some Irish exchange students, and took a trip to Colorado and then Reno, NV to spend some time with my cousin. I went back home for a couple months to help my father with his business and then I moved to Seoul, Korea to work and learn some Korean. Now I'm working on a move to Hawaii. The plan is grad school in Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

best ways to contact me: alex.keyserling@gmail.com facebook.com/alex.keyserling

Countries I've Visited

China, France, Germany, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile