Eike Leonhardt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech, Klingon
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Studying Design/Photography
  • From Mettmann, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world and makeing lifetime experiences.

ABOUT ME

Hello!

I'm a young and open minded german guy who tries to find out his position in life.Currently I am living in Duesseldorf,Germany with my wonderful girlfriend in our tiny but cosy flat (even so in my profil it says Mettmann,my hometown and place where I grew up) but I'm a world traveler who tries to find out as much as possible about this beautiful planet and it's occupants.

Therefore my main goal is to travel as much in my life and try to life in different citys

Currently I'm studying communication design at the uninversity of applied siences here in Duesseldorf with my main focus on photography.

Therefore my main interesets are photography (analog photography) and art,
I try to paint from time to time and just attempt writing.

Also I play guitar and love makeing music.
Music is also a key point in my life,I love going to concerts and seeing live music and the experience from live music is very important for me.

I'm also a vinyl junkie,collecting records is one of my main interests.

I believe in analog culture,DIY ethic and handmade art.

I'm Vegatarian since several years and food is something I like to focus on in my daily life.

I hope I can make a good impression on you folks and meet new and interessting people on my way :)

greetings

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet,but I hope that will change soon ;)

Interests

makeing music,photography,art,veg food,spending my day outside

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • design
  • photography
  • diy
  • concerts
  • dining
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:Mostly Hardcore Punk from a different era
(Black Flag,Circle Jerks,etc.)

Movies:Non so much,more TV series inkluding classics like King of Queens, Friends,or new stuff like Big Bang Theory or NCIS

Also I enjoy Art Movies like 'Coffee and Cigarettes' etc.

Books:I just got myself into reading Books.
Quite enjoyed 'Verschwende deine Jugend' and try to find out more about classics like Kafka etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Several road trips through the United States,especially with my girlfriend in 2013.

Hicking through Grand Canyon,driving through Death Valley.

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to learn as much as possible from different people and I believe everyone I met/will meet can teach me something I haven't known yet.

I will try my best to share my experiences and views with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share good conversations on different topics and half warm left overs ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Eike’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups