Eirini Kamenaki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eirini’s full profile.

Overview

  • 85 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Dutch
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Shelter veterinarian
  • Veterinary Medicine, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki...
  • From Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

A life spent doing less than all you can would be a waste (Catch 22 - Epilogue)

ABOUT ME

I grew up in the beautiful island of Chios. About three years ago I moved to the Netherlands with my partner, Nikos. We're happy to be here. I work for an animal shelter which allows me to combine my job with my passion.

I love nature, animals, the sea and hugs! I detest injustice. I trust people and their good will. This attitude has rewarded me with some great moments. When a problem occurs, I try to protect the ones I love and not to loose my spontaneity.

PHILOSOPHY

"Nobody made a greater mistake than he who did nothing because he could only do a little" - Edmund Burke

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By hosting, I want to help travelers gain pleasant memories from their stay! To me, hosting is like giving back to the universe a bit of the great kindness that I've received from all those random people that helped me out while I was going with the flow as a traveller.

Through couchsurfing, I met some shinning people who still occupy a big space in my heart.

Always ready to experience new couchsurfing adventures - Looking forward to receiving your invitations!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My overall couchsurfing experience has introduced me to a whole new meaning of the word TRUST. Thanks to cs, I realized that the world is much smaller than I thought!

Interests

I have experience in volunteering for the rescue, rehabilitation and protection of stray animals and wildlife.

Yoga (especially Ashtanga), swimming, hiking, and... getting to know the world! I haven't been everywhere but it's on my list!

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • language exchange
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

A few beloved movies: Life is beautiful, The lives of the others, Les choristes, Cinema Paradiso, Persepolis.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering for 3 months in Baan Unrak Animal Sanctuary while living in a rural area on the Thai/Burmese border, was a very intense experience that has helped my to grow in diverse ways.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you useful tips about travelling around Greece, Netherlands and some other places. You can also learn from me about animal care.

I'd love to learn anything new from you, a song, a recipe, an idea... everything! I'm always interested in learning some words of your language.

I believe SHARING AND CARING is the meaning of CS so I'll be happy to share lots of stuff, my house, stories, emotions :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smiles and chats, a little gift, a meal... Of course I'll be happy to return their hospitality by hosting them, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    24 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Eirini’s full profile.

My Groups