Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see el63’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • warehouseman & collectivist of a vegan shop
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


child, collective, marathon


It might sound terribly naive: but still I am in search of ways to make the world better - although I recognized tht it is not easy at all; although i become quite pessimistic from time to time.

What I can do for sure, is to change myself:
- For several years I live vegan and I still that it was one of my best decisions to stop consuming animal products.
- Also, I try to build up a collective with other people to run a vegan shop. To work without a boss and without employees is our big goal!
- My daughter who is now four years old is the living proof that life goes on. To deal with her means to question myself on a daily basis. Am I a good father? I don't know but I try to do my very best.

Besides changing things, I love to travel which always enrich my perspectives on life. During the last years I prefered to travel by bike. For me, that at the moment, the best way to enjoy nature which I miss while I am caught in the city.

My recent personal project is to run a marathon this september. After years of running, I feel finally strong enough to finish such a distance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Even I have "checked in" several years ago, I have not really used CS yet. I was always successful on finding guests and hosts with hospitality club.


Earlier I had guests and find hosts via "hospitality club" (name: "el43"). Most experiences were brilliant. Therefore, I want to restart using hospitality club and couch surfing.


hobbies: running, cycling, discussing, cooking, hiking --- interests: politics, history, food, animals, nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The greatest thing I have ever seen was the birth of my daughter. I will never forget the moment that little creature was born.

Another fantastic moment was the day, she walked the first time without help. She became part of another world in between one or two days. Incredible!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cameroon, France, Iceland, India, Kenya, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see el63’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups