Elaine Matheson

Elphinstone, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Accounts Clerk & Veggie gardener
  • Left school to learn in life
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Friendly, out-going, willing to help and good fun. We have a love of the Australian bush and enjoy travelling.


Live to work, travel, have fun, and help others

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unofficial CS hosts to friends of our kids for many years so we decided to make it official and invite all.


Very little but our son is CSing around Europe and encouraged us to sign up


We both work full-time but are willing to take visitors sight-seeing on weekends. We enjoy working around our home and have a large vegetable garden and an orchard with a variety of fruit trees (approx 40). We also have 2 horses which take some time as well. We also have a mob of kangaroos (not tame) who regularly visit our place.

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy most music but not keen on rap.
Love the old time musicals film and live theatre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snow ski-ing in New Zealand.
Visiting Central Australia and climbing Ayers Rock (Uluru).
Walking on the ocean floor in Vila
Exploring the Great Barrier Reef.
Climbed a Munro in Scotland

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation. Love to sit and chat and to learn about other cultures and places.
Willing to help around the home and maybe provide a Aussie meal for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups