Elaine  Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Was a teacher
  • Undergraduate degree in Environmental Science, Master of ...
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

We (Elaine & Rob) are a British/Australian couple in our early 30's (raised in UK and been living in Australia for the last 7 years). In Australia I worked as a high school teacher specialising in Environmental Science and Rob was been working as a Public Servant. We were both desperate for change and so have embarked on a new journey! We have decided to hit the road again and so are back to Europe and have bought our beloved dog - Bin Dog - with us. She is a 7 year old Australian Kelpie, a type of Australian working dog, but is surprising lazy and mostly wants to cuddle and sleep. She is very well behaved, will not bother people, is fine with children, other dogs, cats & other animals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love to meet new people and like to learn about different cultures.

Interests

As well as travelling, we both love animals and have experience fostering working breed dogs from the pound (lost dogs homes), train them, and find them a forever home. We are sociable people that love cooking and eating with people. Music is important to us. Rob can play a few instruments and I love to sing! We have previous experience volunteering for people and in eco-communities and have had people come and volunteer at our house too. We are interested in learning more about sustainable and self sufficient life styles. We are interested in the world and all its people. Above all we are interested in laughing and happiness :-)

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • science
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everyday is amazing travelling with Bin Dog!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, stories, laughs and a cuddle with my dog.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine ’s full profile. It’s free!