Logo orange

Daniel Aristizabal

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Travelling at the moment
  • Sociology
  • From Bogota
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun and help people

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Bogota Colomabia lived in Canada for 7 years (Montreal and Toronto) and 1 year in Spain Barcelona.

I am really easy going, laid back and try to be funny. I love music (almost everything) and play the drums. I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Once i arrive in bogota I will be looking for a job

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in respect, peace, tolerance and learning. And I live my life consequently. I like to have fun and enjoy life without hurting anybody, for me enjoying life also involves hleping people and growing intelctually as well as partying (I like to drink).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am just starting but I would love to host people as soon as I come home

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never directly through a webpage but have slept in many couches around the world and in many parties the kept going till the morning. I enjoy talking in the morning about the party that just passed a couple of our ago.

Interests

Music, rock, latin music, salsa, reggea, jazz, fusion, metal etc..

Books I love to read its part of waht I studied sociology

Very intersted in Social justice and meking a diference.

I love other cultures and ofcourse travelling. I have worked a lot with kids in my live and I love it. I am a rock climbing and archery teacher. I play percussion and like to cook and talk. Movies are pretty cool as well. Of course I love to travel cheap, hike, camp, and go to places were local people live. I love art and try to go to ther museums.

Music, Movies & Books

I like literature and particularly semi philosophical novels like Hesse, Camus, Sartre, Sabato, etc.. But I also enjoy simple literature.

And I also liek all types of movies but I have lately lost interst in movies that are 100% action.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i guess the most amazing project I have and what i am most proud of is my relationship with my family and friends, i have the best of both worlds it is the coolest thing that ever happened to me beside all my travels and experiences

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around and I will listen to what you would like to do, I can teach percussion, spanish and salsa dancing. Maybe some Colombian cooking as well.

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile