Eléonore Duvillard

Baccon, Centre, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eléonore’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am currently an au pair in Melbourne
  • I have been studying English and Japanese at Uni, but now...
  • From I was born and grew up in Orléans, in the center of France.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Discover the world and meanwhile, myself... Enjoying the sun, the sea, and everything life has to offer.


Hi everybody! :)
I am a 23yo girl living in Melbourne as an au pair for a great family.


I always enjoy life in every little things she gives me. I am the kind of girl who marvels at everything just like a child ^^ Life is really too short to worry and stress about everything, so I am a very relaxed girl (sometimes too much!) and I tend to do what I like and only what I like!
I am craving for new experiences, for learning about myself and the world that surrounds me. I think life is a big adventure and we should do everything we can to make it full of fun, laughs, sharing and travels! And at the end of it, I want to look back and think "Wow, that was a good life!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can unfortunately not host as I don't live at my own place, I am already a guest in a host family. But I would be more than happy to meet new people, either Australian people who would like to show me around the city, or other foreigners to whom I could show what I already know of Melbourne! :)


I had my first CS experience this summer in Italy. It was awesome, unexpected, I had some of the best moments of my life thanks to my host and I hope to share that kind of experience again!


I am fond of music, travelling, learning languages, photography, playing piano, good food and wine, sports, cinema, meeting people and discovering the world!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love every movie that has a positive spirit. Sometimes I also enjoy drama, thriller, even horror movies.
My favorite movie would be Gattaca, I also love Big Fish, the Island, Finding Neverland, V for Vendetta, Eat Pray Love, Yes Man, No Country for Old Men, The Boat that Rocked and An Education.

My favorite books are "On the Road" by Jack Kerouac and "Into the Wild" by Jon Krakauer.

I am pretty eclectic about music, I can listen to jazz, classic, dubstep, raggea... I love to discover new songs and styles of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A treck in Laponia, it was so beautiful! The sun was up 24/24!
I have also been travelling to the Cyclades Island (Greece) for one month and it was a very special experience.
Then I have been living in England for one year and that was amazing in the way that I have learnt so much from this year on my own, that is something I will never forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

The person I've learnt the most from would definitely be my sister. She's the one that made me discover couchsurfing and generally the pleasure of travelling. She is a great women, open-minded, caring, confident and she inspires me a lot.
I like to teach also, I have been a private tutor in English for children and adults in France for a few years and that is something I love doing. I like to have the feeling to pass something to somebody else, to be usefull!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Mauritius, Norway, Réunion, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eléonore’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups