Elena Bertelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Insegnante
  • Laurea in Lingue, Counseling
  • From Tuscany, Italy
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a teacher and a Counselor who loves meeting people from all around the world, expecially if they love animals and nature like me. I am an enthusiastic person who is fond in listening and be listened. I practice Buddhism since this year on a regular daily basis.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used Couchsurfing 10 years ago, and with my friend I was Couchsurfing, both as hosts in La Spezia, and as travellers in United States and Amsterdam, and that was an amazing enriching experience...!!

Interests

  • animals
  • literature
  • buddhism
  • astrology
  • going for walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Tori Amos, U2, Bossa Nova music, Italian music,The movies of Alfred Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick, Robert Altman, Woody Allen, all italian cinema. My favourite books? Tom Robbins 'Even cowgirls get the blues', George Orwell's '1984', Stephen's King 'It', Gabriel Garcia Marquez 'Cent'anni di solitudine', Stephen Arroyo's Astrology, Karma and Transformation, the inner dimension of the Birth Chart, all the Astrology books of Lianella Livaldi Laun, Richard Causton's 'The Buddha in daily life', Daisaku Ikeda 's : Life, an enigma, a precious jewel, Elizabeth Gilbert: Eat, pray, love and..All the books of my friend Eugenia Romanelli

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Berlin for 6 months without doing nothing else then enjoying the city, working as an Italian language teacher at University of UNC , Chapel Hill and travelling from New York to San Francisco, living by the seaside, in one of the most beautiful place in Italy, Santerenzo (Lerici)

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach and practice Astrology and Tarots reading. I am a German language teacher and also teach Italian to foreign people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Listening and be listened, the love for travelling and the love for animals and nature. Buddhist philosophy and Astrology, esoteric and psychology. I can do birth charts and Tarots for my hosts.

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!