Elena Wolf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Abitur
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Elena Wolf. I'm 18 years old and just graduated from highschool in Cologne. I grew up here and spent a Year Arboad near Seattle in Tacoma, Washington when I was 15. I was not alone in my hostfamily but with a girl from Seoul, Korea. I'm very grateful how my hostfamily welcomed me there, how this place became my home and about the way my korean hostsister and I went on this journey together, like real sisters.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because now my friend and I are planning a Work and Holiday trip to Australia. We have heard that Couchsurfing is very common around here and wanted to give it a try. We'll arrive in Melbourne in about one week and are very excited to get to know the Country and it's people.

Interests

I love going to church with my friends in Hillsong Church in Düsseldorf. Also, I play Tennis and enjoy making music on the piano and singing worship songs. I have danced ballet and contemporary in the past and love exploring a new Environment by taking a good run. I enjoy cooking and trying new foods.

  • culture
  • singing
  • perfumes
  • ballet dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • running
  • music
  • piano
  • skydiving
  • tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music and books and movies above all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydive 14.000ft above the Whitsunday Islands at Airlie Beach, Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

Being open for everything and communicative or at least interested is the best way to enjoy learning more about the other culture and to avoid misunderstandings. Everyone understands a smile or a laugh.

What I Can Share with Hosts

With Hosts I could share my experience not only as a work and traveller but also as a german who has already been confronted with other cultures. I made the experience that talking about my origin helps me personally understand so much more about myself and my own culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!