eleni stephanides's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see eleni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English teacher
  • College graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I´m a 2012 UC Davis graduate currently living in Uruguay teaching English for the year. When I come back to the states I hope to get my masters in Spanish and then go on to become a translator. I´ve been learning a little bit of Greek and Portugese while I´m down here, since I´m only working part-time. Some of my general interests are:

-Eating ethnic food (Korean, Cambodian, Ethiopian, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Indian, Greek, Chinese.)

-Drinking good coffee ( Back at home I love Four Barrel, Philz, and Peets).

-Drinking good beer (IPAS, Double Nut Brown, any smokey porter)

-Hiking (maybe not so much the trek into the wilderness with a big backpack and go camping kind of hiking, although I´m not opposed to that. I mean more like running around on the hiking trails....I ran cross-country in high school and that´s what got me addicted to trail running. My parents live in the hills of Oakland California where there are plenty of beautiful trails to run on, full of eucalpytus trees, redwoods, green meadows, and the occasional run-in with a deer)

-Yoga (especially on the beach)

-Writing (I´m more efficient when I write on the computer, but more relaxed, at peace, open-minded, and experimental when writing out in nature)

-Foreign languages

-Petting cats

PHILOSOPHY

Many of us cling too stubbornly to our beliefs and convictions, and we spend more time defending and preserving than truly listening.

Interests

Spending time outdoors (biking, running, yoga), writing about my experiences and observations, trying new foods

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • trail running
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: White Stripes, Bon Iver, Ingrid Michaelson, Marble Sounds, Avicii, Mana, A Fine Frenzy, Passenger, Yeasayer

Books: Middlesex, The Virgin Suicides, Norweigan Wood, Catcher in the Rye, Room, The Collector, The Odyssey, The Velveteen Rabbit

Movies: Back to the Future, Moonrise Kingdom, Bridesmaids, The Lion King, Babel, Milk, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Into the Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Hummboldt penguins in their natural habitat off the coast of Northern Chile.

Watching a three-legged dog walk down the street. He was so beautifully determined despite his handicap.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Greece, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see eleni’s full profile. It’s free!