Eli K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eli’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Writer
  • Student at Monash University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Just joined couchsurfing, 24 years old from Melbourne, currently traveling Europe while studying in university online.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way to meet new people, experience a new city and subsidise living expenses!

Interests

I geek out on History, Science, Art, Literature and Film.

  • literature
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite authors include Bill Bryson, Joseph Heller, Isaac Asimov, J.R.R Tolkien, Ernest Cline, Jules Verne and Shakespeare.

With film I am basically obsessed with the works of the 'holy-trinity' of modern directors: Wes Anderson, Guy Ritchie and Quentin Tarantino.

My favorite artists include Marc Chagall, Jackson Pollock, Jacques-Louis David, Edward Hooper and David Choe.

Music is constantly varying but currently: Joji, Kid Cudi, Lana del Rey, Stromae, The Beatles, LOTR soundtracks and many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled to Uzbeskistan by myself last year and spent 10 days in Khiva, Samarkand, Bukhara and Tashkent. Some wild stories from that incredible country haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to learning and understanding the live-style and culture of a new place.

I feel as an Australian- even though I come from a highly multicultural society- I am somewhat lacking in the diversity and history that is so prevalent in Europe.

Yeh basically in short I'm a massive EU-phile (is that even a word lol) and am slowly making my way through this continent learning and experiencing as much as possible :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to think I'm a great conversationalist :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Germany, Israel, Japan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eli’s full profile.

My Groups