Elias Isaacson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going person who loves new experiences. I really enjoy traveling and meeting new people. I am always up for good conversation over good food and drinks, hopefully making new friends in the process. I hope our paths cross in the future, and drop a line if you're in the Santa Fe, NM area, I usually have a couch or two free for people to crash on -- you may have to share it with my dog though ;)

Interests

I just finished my master of architecture degree, so "unfortunately" that is how I have spent most of my time the past few years. But when I'm not staring at a computer, I enjoy much of what life has to offer. I enjoy hanging out with friends, going to restaurants, and seeing movies. I also try to spend a good deal of time outdoors. I am an avid community gardener and love spending time in the mountains of NM and CO hiking, skiing and fly-fishing.

  • dogs
  • architecture
  • dining
  • drinking
  • flying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lately, most of my travel has been focused on one of my passions which is helping those in developing countries in need of housing. I recently spent time in Mexico working with locals to develop new housing prototypes for low-income farm workers. Two years ago I spent 6 wks working with an organization in the Dharavi slum of Mumbai India. Both experiences where amazing and I look forward to similar opportunities in the near future.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!