Elisa Ferrari

Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Photographer
  • B.A. in music. MM in ethnomusioclogy and photography trai...
  • From San Diego, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Freelance Photogapher


I'm a freelance photographer and musician. I studied music and then ethnomusicology and am very interested getting to know as many different cultures and art forms as possible.
I currently live in Stockholm with my husband who is a composer on a fullbright grant with the Royal Conservaroty. We're making the best of our 10 months in Sweden by traveling as much as possible and I'm getting a wonderful opportunity to travel, meet people and take photos!


Gratitude and generosity. Music is medicine. Traveling is one of the best possible ways to amplify your perspective and really become the best person you can be as well as help others.
Treat others as you would like to be treated. As my grand father would say "No busques el pelo al huevo. "

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I wish I could host now, but we have a small 1 room studio in Stockholm. When we move back to the States in the summer we will be offering our home in Southern California!


I'm a newbie to couch surfing!


So much music and photography- Bossa Nova, Alt pop, minimalism, Avedon, Tropicalia, Folk, Classical, Baroque, new music, Atget,Steve McCurry, etc.
Travel, cooking, gardening, reading, wine, long walks, nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

Julio Medem, Woody Allen, P.T. Anderson, Wes Anderson (sometimes), Cult Classics and Criterion Collection

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I led a group of 10 or so tourists through a cave in the rainforest in Thailand. Oh, and the cave was full or poisonous spiders and bats. We had to swim through parts of the cave by taking long breaths and going underwater in the complete dark.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love music and photography, languages, cooking, adventures, laughing, being goofy and being around good natured people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups