Elisa Buse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • CNA/HHA, PCA, friend, student, dreamer
  • A.A. Liberal Arts; B.A. Natural Sciences
  • From Alexandria, MN
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become a traveling medical professional!

ABOUT ME

I am quiet yet adventurous! I have been a nontraditional student and will begin chiropractic school soon! I like cold weather and phenology.

PHILOSOPHY

Knowledge puffs up but love builds up!

Show up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to a friend's wedding in Kentucky a few years back. I carpooled with 4 other friends from Minnesota and one we picked up in Missouri. My very best friend travelled with her fiancé from Ohio, as well. It was so grand to catch up with these friends and more! Well, when my carpool van loaded up at 3 one morning to head back to MN, I decided in a split second to travel back to Ohio with my friend and her fiancé. I ended up staying with them for a month, sleeping on my air mattress. It was such a blast--though a lot of my friends still talk about that. That experience inspired some of my friends. It boggled the others.

Interests

I love reading, biking, trail running/hiking/walking, swimming in Minnesota lakes, baking, knitting, napping and working hard! I love to garden and organize.

  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • trail running
  • swimming
  • anatomy
  • carpooling
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I enjoy watching television series and anything from BBC

Music: ALL, except polka.

Books: I have been super addicted to memoirs the last few years. Anything from Open by Andre Agassi to Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver to Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited Hyderabad and Nellore in India in 2007--everything. EVERYthing. was vibrant!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Cultivating character and staying organized.

Learn: How to sail, How to cook and How to speak {every} language.

Share: Interest in the Human Body! I love anatomy, physiology and pathology...especially microbiology!

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!