Elisabetta Bianchin

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabetta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • social development worker
  • international cooperation for development
  • From Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learning tolerance


I am a young Italian women with an interest for social work, public policy, and community health psychology. After having worked and studied in Australia, Spain and London, I'm now living in Buenos Aires since 2012. I'm working in a Social Development Programme of the City Government whose aim is to promote empowerment and human development basic goals in social disadvantaged households. I'm also coordinating week-end activities for a mental health center (Proyecto Suma) users.
I love the green of the city I live in (whatever it is); like walking on the grass, going everywhere by bike, cooking, eating ice cream, dancing 70s, 80s, 90s revival music, ice skating, roller skating, playing twister, fingerpainting, scuba diving, Jazz music, swing dance.
I like to complain about the current government, bureaucracy and injustice, to demonstrate and do flashmobs. I also love the froth of the coffee, the waves of the sea, earrings and brownies.
I'm starting to love cats (especially fluffy ones).
I'm usually full of energy and love to see new places, but I try to make enough time for seeing a bit of the place I visit with calm, and not just tourist sightseeing.


see above

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


loved weekly CS gatherings in Valencia (Spain), I met so many amazing souls!
Now I'm trying to get into the BsAs group and to participate to some of its many activities!


so far so great! I visited Mar del Plata, Rosario, Colonia and was hosted or guided by young interesting guys who showed me around and shared with me their favourite places and their everydayness :)


Social and community psychology, microfinance, social development, alternative conflict resolution, urban policies, post-conflict mediation, green energies, alternative medicine, yoga, nutrition, cooking (especially cakes), eating, travelling through meeting new people, enjoying nature, running, swimming in the mediterranean, making mosaics, discovering new spots of my city, listening to any kind of story.

Music, Movies, and Books

mmmmm...movies: i never remember the title. The ones I can think of right now: the legend of the Pianist on the Ocean, Big Fish, hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy.

music: from instrumental jazz to electronic (minimal, progressive house, EDM), passing by indie and alternative rock, folk rock, electropop, classic music and daftpunk (not sure of where it fits)..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

moving to Australia after high school with just the address of a restaurant
diving in the Great Barrier Reef (Australia)
hiking the Alps (Monte Rosa) when I was a small girl
swam in the most colourful and transparent sea of Sardinia
walked the Queen's Walk and the Regent's Canal walk in London
ironed a whole closet of dresses and shirts with a hair straightener
moved house 4 times in 4 months while not travelling

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some yoga, a bunch of italian recipes, a bit about alternative medicine and nutrition (especially homeopathy and phytotherapy), theories of social change, and some language (italian, english, spanish) grammar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer my time (outside working hours), to share my place if i have the chance, and lots of talks, small tours in the open air to show you the city beyond the "highlights", and a drink or a meal in some nice place

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabetta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups