Elisa Noeske's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • High School Teacher, Actress, and Singer
  • M.A. New York University and other studies along the way
  • From Dearborn Heights, MI
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To host some great travelers and see as much of this world as I can possibly manage. I learned about this from my aunt and uncle's au pair and I can't believe I didn't know about it sooner!

ABOUT ME

I sleep with an eyemask on because I like total dark for sleeping. Other than that, I am laid back and a source of great entertainment. The best compliment that I've ever received is that I "should give lessons on how to be a good friend." I'd say that pretty much sums me up. I'm a great friend, acquaintance, girlfriend, daughter. I love people, new friends and old, and care about those that cross my path. I'll travel virtually anywhere and I am hoping to host some people too. I lived in NYC for 3 yrs and it was pretty much the highlight of my life. Hopefully within the next two years I'll be back there.

I have a guilty pleasure of watching old episodes of "The Nanny" and an obsession with Aranciata.

PHILOSOPHY

Be Nice- There is no reason not to be. I've been afforded so many kindnesses by strangers who didn't have to go an extra mile to help me, or say a kind word, or do something with absolutely no strings attached. I'm very lucky and very blessed and I want to pay it back to the world as much as I possibly can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am brand-new and in love with this site.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just learned about it from my aunt and uncle's Au Pair. Nothing so far. However, I consider home wherever I lay my head whether it's for a day or a year. I've stayed at many friends homes, apartments, and floors and hosted friends of friends, esp. during my time in NYC. Generally speaking, I prefer sleep on couches and have surfed my friends couches locally and otherwise :)

Interests

Talking with friends
Dancing
Wine
Great Coffee
Singing
Acting
Writing
Reading- probably a bit too much
Loving
Educating Kids
Playing with little buddies
Going for walks
Biking (cycling)
Las Vegas
NYC
Broadway
Cooking
Live Theater
Hot Dogs
My puppy, Cali
Becoming as smart as humanly possible

  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • acting
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • au-pair
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Dirty Dancing, Almost Famous, Cinema Paradiso, Harold and Maude, Chunking Express, Traffic, My Best Friend's Wedding, The Road to Broadway, Wizard of Oz, Meet me in St. Louis, Wicker Park and In America

Books: Pride and Prejudice, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Canterbury Tales, Decameron, Evelina, all of Jen Lancaster's hilarious memoirs, Siddhartha, The Alchemist, The Great Gatsby, The Book Thief, Autobiography of an Ex-Coloured Man, The Little Prince and Malcolm Gladwell's novels

Music: Queen, Beatles, Brandi Carlile, Showtunes, Classical, La Boheme, La Somnambula, Aida, Blink-182, -M-, Eminem, Simon and Garfunkel, and Cat Stevens

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've watched my students grow, learn confidence, improve grades, and graduate high school when they thought they might not be able to.

Watching someone tear up when they hear a beautiful piece of music.

Holding a sleeping baby.

The beach in southern Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you a great singing lesson, piano lesson, teach you how to make a friendship bracelet that will leave people begging for one, write an impromptu poem and make a delicious Vodka sauce from Scratch.

I want to learn more about cooking, more about art, fine art particularly. I know a lot about performing arts, but virtually nothing about painting, sculpture, and I want to improve my French and Italan.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!