Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Communications student
  • Sciences Po
  • From Heidelberg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become a Berliner

ABOUT ME

I am French and German and studied in Paris after a year on exchange in Canada. I am at the end of my masters in communications, during which I've been an intern at a digital agency and at Ubisoft (video games yo). I just moved to Berlin for an internship as a writer for a movie blog.

I love everything and anything related to entertainment, but most of all movies. I am an unconditional fan of Pixar. Thanks to an unlimited movie pass I try to go see as many movies as possible - what I love most is going on my own or choosing a movie at random just 5 minutes before the screening starts.

I would describe myself as an outgoing introvert, who loves meeting people but also quite enjoys the occasional moment of silence and solitude. Which is why couchsurfing while travelling on my own is a great mix.

I love dinosaurs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have the room to host yet but I hope it will be possible soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've used CS a few times and it was clearly a good idea. I even got to talk to people who couldn't host me, but still helped me out.

Interests

What do I like? Cooking, but baking especially, cupcakes and sweet stuff. Doodling random things on little pieces of paper and throwing them away. Buying new notebooks and writing on the first few pages before stacking them neatly on a shelf. Lying in the sun, but with a bit of shadow because I can achieve a classy lobster shade in less time than you would need to cook a lobster. Watching music videos. Taking pictures. Getting lost in the depths of Imgur, Reddit and xkcd. Also, I can never travel enough, but I never mind missing out on the big attractions when I travel. I'm really excited whenever I get on a plane, but I hate landing. And to end on a random note, I've been waiting a long time for my next opportunity to go windsurfing.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music
  • windsurfing
  • swimming
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: all of it. Current playlists include Only Real, Rudimental, Arctic Monkeys, Taylor Swift, Eminem, Sia, The Strokes, Cro, Glass Animals, Joey Bada$$, Paul Kalkbrenner...

Movies: lately, 'The Big Short'

Books: last favourite is 'Straight White Male' by John Niven
Just finished Pynchon's 'Bleeding Edge'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the Black Sea at night

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm sure I still have German and English vocabulary to learn... I'll be glad to exchange knowledge in any language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking/baking skills, good mood and cool stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups