Elise Ruel

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Nomade
  • University degree
  • From Sherbrooke
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


Be 100% honest with me feelings


At the age of 32 yrs old, I still have no clue about how I would enjoy my future. So far, I've been a good student, a good citizen, a partner in four relationships, a travel buddy, a traveller and now, I am a nomade.

What I wish in life is to understand humanity and learn how to live. That begins with being honest with my feelings, and to earn my freedom.

I smoke and drink. I meet people. I work when the money is needed and to fill up the days, I'll either read, use my laptop or do outdoors activities.

So far, I've been living at four different locations since I came back from BC. Tough way to live when you're used to staying at the same spot for more than 20 yrs and another for more than 10 yrs...


For me to reach the greatest level of freedom will mean that I won't need someone by my side to rise my level of confidence or fill an empty space located deep within my belly and vice-versa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For now, the only way for me to help is to keep to what really is important in life and sharing it with those who wishes to hear if needs be.


None so far.


I enjoy the outdoors during the summer (reading comfortably on the grass, fishing, taking care of small farms animals, gardening, camping and SLOW hiking). I hate freezing, so during Winter time I stay locked up in my room, although I might try ice-fishing this time around.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books (By Authors) : Milan Kundera, Jean-Claude Boult, Romain Gary, Herman Heisse, Duo Thierry Bataille et Jean Bruno, Martin Gray (Avec l'aide de Max Gallo), Csmille Paglia, Shakespeare

Musique : Folklorique (de divers pays ou régions), Lounge (en arrière-plan)

Movies : Kinsey, Documentaire: Nazisme, un Avertissement de l'Histoire - Chaos et Consentement (Incroyable), La forêt d'Émeraude, La Révolution Française en deux parties (Les Années Lumières par le réalisateur Robert Enrico, est plus compréhensive, réaliste et plus élaborée que la deuxième partie, réalisée par Richard T Heffron...peut-être une question de goût...),

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have learn to not be fearful of others. Not in the sense that I can avoid any accident or dangerous situation, but in the sense where I won't fear the consequences (mostly isolation and solitude) from the mass.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages : Japanese : if you're a beginner, I can help out. English and French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greece, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!