Elli So's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working as a teacher. Studying in a teacher training program
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to become a good teacher, enjoying life, educating myself about topics that I find interesting, trying to finish university.

ABOUT ME

Vegetarian/vegan friendly. Trying to think for myself and to question generally accepted truths.
I am mostly friendly, rather outgoing, and communicative. I am pretty straightforward and I don't like to pretend I find something OK when I really don't. I think I adapt easily to new situations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted several people in France, Mainz and Canada and surfed in Portugal once, and several places in Germany, the US and Québec.

I am especially interested in hosting people who do NOT travel by plane, but by car, bus, ship, train or bike! <3

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My surfing, hosting, and coffee or drink experience was almost exclusively positive.

Interests

Sustainable development. Politics. Post-growth economy. Relationships. My bicycle. Meeting people, exchanging ideas, going out together, playing and listening to music, melodic techno/house/machmallangsam, singing, discovering languages, teaching, hiking, climbing, swimming, cooking, literature, politics...
There are really many things I like to do. Most importantly I want to make the best of every moment, to be kind to others, to be active, to discover new places, to understand old and new ideas and to spend some time outdoors!

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups