Logo orange

Eliza2007

Washington, DC, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliza2007's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Hindi, Japanese, Urdu
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • IT
  • Computer Science
  • From NY, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover new things

ABOUT ME

I enjoy moving around and learning new cultures. I grew up in the US (NY/VA) and have lived in Japan for 2 years, India for 1 year, Egypt for 1 year and France for a summer... I went to school in Boston and CA and worked in Seattle for a few years before I packed up my bags... I'm easy going and enjoy meeting other travelers.

PHILOSOPHY

to be happy and keep on growing

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a new member and still learning about the CS Project.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

never

Interests

skiing, snowboarding, ballroom dancing and any other kind of dancing, Karaoke, scuba diving (I am rescue diver certified), tennis, yoga, etc....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I really enjoyed backpacking through Africa for a year and making new friendships. Visiting Rwanda, Burundi and DR Congo and learning about the situation there changed me and my career goals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the different cultures I've experienced from my travels to about 50 countries.

I want to learn from others their cultures and languages.

Countries I've Visited

China, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Morocco, Namibia, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Tunisia

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, India, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliza2007's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile